Library Hours and Scheduled Closures

Hours of Operation:

  • Monday - Thursday....9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Friday and Saturday....9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Sunday....1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

The library will be closed on the following holiday dates:

2016 Closings

New Year’s Eve (close at 5:00 pm) Thursday, December 31, 2015
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Easter Sunday Sunday, March 27
Memorial Day Sunday, May 29 and Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Sunday, September 4 and Monday, September 5
Columbus Day Monday, October 10
Thanksgiving Eve (close at 5:00 pm) Wednesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Christmas Eve Day Saturday, December 24
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25 and Monday, December 26
New Year’s Eve (close at 5:00 pm) Saturday, December 31
New Year’s Day Sunday, January 1, 2017

Other Hours

The Portables Gift Shop, Book Nook Used Book Room and Bromfield Café have their own schedules of regular hours.