Westlake Community Organizations

image reads Westlake Community Organizations

ACHIEVEMENT CENTERS FOR CHILDREN

Rachel Leuthaeuser        440-250-2520

E-mail    rachel.leuthaeuser@achievementctrs.org

Web address     www.achievementcenters.org

 

ADULT BASIC AND LITERACY EDUCATION (ABLE)

see listing under CITY SCHOOLS,  WESTLAKE

 

ARTS COUNCIL, WESTLAKE- WESTSHORE

Patt Long             440-686-0055

Web address     www.w-wac.org

 

CHAMBER OF COMMERCE, WESTSHORE

John Sobolewski, Exec. Director                835-8787

Web address     www.westshorechamber.org

 

CITY HALL, WESTLAKE     871-3300

Dennis Clough, Mayor

Web address     www.cityofwestlake.org

Westlake Center for Community Services

Joyce Able Schroth          899-3544

E-mail    jschroth@cityofwestlake.org

Recreation Department

Mike Rump, Director      808-5700

E-mail    mrump@cityofwestlake.org

 

CITY SCHOOLS, WESTLAKE

Daniel Keenan, Superintendent                835-6303

E-mail    keenan@wlake.org

Kim Bonvissuto, Communications Coordinator   250-1258

E-mail    bonvissuto@wlake.org

Web address     www.wlake.org

Board of Education

Tom Mays, President     871-3321

E-mail    mays@wlake.org

G.E.D.

Paula Kertes       899-3075 ext. 2028

Adult Basic Literacy Education (ABLE)

Paula Kertes       899-3075 ext. 2028

E-mail    info@westlakeable.com

 

CLAGUE PLAYHOUSE

Box Office           331-0403

Klague Lights      331-0403

E-mail    info@clagueplayhouse.org

Web Address     www.clagueplayhouse.org

 

COMPEER AT FAR WEST CENTER

Denise Ayres     835-6212 ext. 242

E-mail    compeer@farwestcenter.com

Web address     www.compeer.org

 

CONNECTING FOR KIDS

Sarah Rintamaki  440-250-5563

E-mail sarahrintamaki@yahoo.com

Web address  www.connectingforkids.org

 

CUYAHOGA COMMUNITY COLLEGE

WESTSHORE CAMPUS:

Kristin Broka       (216) 987-3526

E-mail    kristin.broka@tri-c.edu

Web address     www.tri-c.edu/westshore

CORPORATE COLLEGE WEST:

Kristin Broka       216-987-3526

E-mail    kristin.broka@tri-c.edu

Web address     www.tri-c.edu/campuses/ccwest

 

ENGLISH FOR SPEAKERS OF OTHER LANGUAGES

See listing for Adult Basic Literacy Education under CITY SCHOOLS, WESTLAKE

 

FRIENDS OF PORTER PUBLIC LIBRARY

Karen Alfred      835-8970

E-mail    Kalfred1@aol.com

 

GARDEN CLUB, WESTLAKE

Regina McCarthy              892-1861

E-mail    reginammccarthy@gmail.com

Web address  www.westlakegardenclub.org

 

GATHERING PLACE

Kristina Austin   (216) 595-9546

E-mail    Austin@touchedbycancer.org

Web address     www.touchedbycancer.org

Facebook            www.facebook.com/TGPCaringCommunity

 

G.E.D. CLASS OF WESTLAKE SCHOOLS

see listing under CITY SCHOOLS, WESTLAKE

 

GENEALOGICAL SOCIETY, CUYAHOGA WEST

Jim Denham

E-mail    cuyahogawest@gmail.com

Web address     www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~ohcwogs

 

HERB GUILD

MaryAnn Brock                 440-376-8288

E-mail    mbrock802@aol.com

Web address     www.theherbguild.org

 

HISTORICAL SOCIETY

Lysa Stanton      440-808-1961

E-mail    westlakehistory@yahoo.com

Web address     www.westlakeohiohistory.org

Facebook     www.facebook.com/WestlakeHistory

Twitter     twitter.com/claguemuseum

 

KIWANIS CLUB OF WESTLAKE, INC.

Rick Grane          440-829-0974

E-mail    rickgrane@aol.com

Web address: www.westlakekiwanis.org

 

LUTHERAN HOME AT CONCORD RESERVE

Janet Harst  871-0090

Email jharst@concordreserve.org

Web address: www.concordreserve.org

Facebook: www.facebook.com/LutheranHomeAtConcordReserve

 

NORTH AMERICAN SCRABBLE PLAYERS

ASSOCIATION CLUB #454

Daniel Stock       356-7366

E-mail    DanielStock@aol.com

Web address     www.neoscrabble.com

 

NORTH COAST CHALLENGE

Bud Hagy             835-2600 x1231

www.northcoastchallenge.com

 

NORTH UNION FARMER’S MARKET

Jason Beder       (216) 751-7656

E-mail    northunionfamersmarket@yahoo.com

Web address     www.northunionfarmersmarket.org

 

NORTHCOAST NEEDLERS (QUILTING)

Marty McKinley                871-3648

E-mail    mckinleyohio@juno.com

 

RELAY FOR LIFE OF WESTLAKE

Amy Brediger  666-0662

Email aebrediger@hotmail.com

Web address  www.relayforlife.org/westlake

 

ROTARY CLUB, WESTLAKE/BAY VILLAGE

Jim Strunk           617-0588

E-mail    jstrunkcpa@oh.rr.com

Web address     www.westlakebayvillagerotary.org

 

SENIOR CENTER (WESTLAKE CENTER FOR COMMUNITY SERVICES)

Joyce Able Schroth          899-3544

E-mail    jschroth@cityofwestlake.org

Web address     www.cityofwestlake.org

 

WESTLAKE PORTER PUBLIC LIBRARY

All Departments               871-2600

Andrew Mangels, Director           250-5450

Bob Plantz, Board President        835-1963

E-mail    porter-2@westlakelibrary.org

Web address     www.westlakelibrary.org

 

WESTLAKE RECREATION CENTER

Bob DeMinico, Center Manager                808-5700

E-mail    bdeminico@cityofwestlake.org

Web address     www.cityofwestlake.org

 

WESTLAKE TOWN CRIERS

Dave Turner            440-777-2825

E-mail    rturn1@att.net

 

WIGS FOR KIDS

Margo Sokol       333-4433

Email     Info@wigsforkids.org

Facebook            www.facebook.com/supportwigsforkids