close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Library Hours and Scheduled Closures

 

The Westlake Porter Public Library building is OPEN for browsing. The drive-up window on the south side of the building is also open.

Additional services available during regular library hours include:

Regular Hours of Operation

  • Monday - Thursday ... 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Friday and Saturday ... 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Sunday ... 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
 
 

Today's hours

We're open 9:00AM to 9:00PM

Mon, Aug 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 14 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM

The library will be closed on the following holiday dates.

2020 Closings

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 12
Memorial Day Sunday, May 24 and Monday, May 25
Independence Day Saturday, July 4
Labor Day Sunday, September 6 and Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Eve (close at 5:00 pm) Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
Christmas Eve Day Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
New Year’s Eve (close at 5:00 pm) Thursday, December 31
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2021
 

The library is open on the following federal and state holidays: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Presidents Day, Columbus Day (2020) and Veterans Day.

Other Hours

The Portables Gift Shop, Book Nook Used Book Room, and Bromfield Café have their own schedules of regular hours. They may be closed additional hours, but are not generally open when the library is closed.