close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Library Hours and Scheduled Closures

 

Westlake Porter Public Library is CLOSED from Saturday, March 14 through Sunday, April 5, 2020, in order to limit the spread of Coronavirus or COVID-19. We tentatively plan on reopening on Monday, April 6.

Please check here or on Facebook or Twitter for up-to-date information.

Regular Hours of Operation

  • Monday - Thursday ... 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Friday and Saturday ... 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Sunday ... 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
 
 

Today's hours

Closed

We're closed Wednesday April 01
We're closed Thursday April 02
We're closed Friday April 03
We're closed Saturday April 04
We're closed Sunday April 05
Mon, Mar 30 Closed
Tue, Mar 31 Closed
Wed, Apr 01 Closed
Thu, Apr 02 Closed
Fri, Apr 03 Closed
Sat, Apr 04 Closed
Sun, Apr 05 Closed

The library will be closed on the following holiday dates.

2020 Closings

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 12
Memorial Day Sunday, May 24 and Monday, May 25
Independence Day Saturday, July 4
Labor Day Sunday, September 6 and Monday, September 7
Columbus Day Staff Training Monday, October 12
Thanksgiving Eve (close at 5:00 pm) Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
Christmas Eve Day Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
New Year’s Eve (close at 5:00 pm) Thursday, December 31
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1, 2021
 

The library is open on the following federal and state holidays: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Presidents Day, and Veterans Day.

Other Hours

The Portables Gift Shop, Book Nook Used Book Room, and Bromfield Café have their own schedules of regular hours. They may be closed additional hours, but are not generally open when the library is closed.