close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Library Hours and Scheduled Closures

 

Effective January 22, 2021, WPPL will be open for browsing in addition to offering drive-up window services, telephone services, online programming and limited computer access only.

  • Computer use is by appointment. Call (440) 871-2600 to schedule an appointment.
  • The drive-up window on the south side of the building is OPEN regular library hours.
  • Check the Event Calendar for news about virtual programs.

Regular Hours of Operation

  • Monday - Thursday ... 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • Friday and Saturday ... 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • Sunday ... 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
 
 

Today's hours

We're open 9:00AM to 9:00PM

Mon, Jan 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jan 24 1:00PM to 5:00PM

The library will be closed on the following holiday dates.

2020 Closings

New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 12
Memorial Day Sunday, May 24 and Monday, May 25
Independence Day Saturday, July 4
Labor Day Sunday, September 6 and Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Eve (close at 5:00 pm) Wednesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26
Christmas Eve Day Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day Friday, December 25
New Year’s Eve (close at 5:00 pm) Thursday, December 31
 

2021 Closings

New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Easter Sunday Sunday, April 4
Memorial Day Sunday, May 30 and Monday, May 31
Independence Day Sunday, July 4 and Monday, July 5
Labor Day Sunday, September 5 and Monday, September 6
Staff Training (Columbus Day) Monday, October 11
Thanksgiving Eve (close at 5:00 pm) Wednesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Christmas Eve Day Friday, December 24
Christmas Day Saturday, December 25 and Sunday, December 26
New Year’s Eve (close at 5:00 pm) Friday, December 31
New Year’s Day Saturday, January 1, 2022
 

The library is open on the following federal and state holidays: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, Presidents Day, and Veterans Day.

Other Hours

The Portables Gift Shop, Book Nook Used Book Room, and Bromfield Café have their own schedules of regular hours. They may be closed additional hours, but are not generally open when the library is closed.