Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Speak Confidently in Six Weeks!

Registration now closed

Speak Confidently in Six Weeks!

Speechcraft by Toastmasters International

2024-06-25 18:30:00 2024-06-25 20:00:00 America/New_York Speak Confidently in Six Weeks! Members of the local Toastmasters clubs invite you to learn to be the best communicator you can be with the "Speechcraft" program! Prepare for any kind of public speaking or just boost your confidence Westlake Porter Public Library - Technology Training Lab

Tuesday, June 25
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-06-25 18:30:00 2024-06-25 20:00:00 America/New_York Speak Confidently in Six Weeks! Members of the local Toastmasters clubs invite you to learn to be the best communicator you can be with the "Speechcraft" program! Prepare for any kind of public speaking or just boost your confidence Westlake Porter Public Library - Technology Training Lab

Westlake Porter Public Library

Technology Training Lab

Members of the local Toastmasters clubs invite you to learn to be the best communicator you can be with the "Speechcraft" program! Prepare for any kind of public speaking or just boost your confidence

Do you need to answer questions in an upcoming job interview? Give an important presentation? Make a toast at your sister’s wedding? You can get through these (and so many more speaking scenarios) with average success—or you can be recognized as a polished presenter! In this six-week program, participants, who are called Speechcrafters, have the opportunity to boost their confidence as they improve their communication, public speaking, and leadership skills, all within the safe, supportive environment of a Toastmasters club. After completing the course, you may be inspired to continue your Toastmasters journey by visiting or joining a club. 

Since 1924, Toastmasters has been synonymous with excellence in public speaking. The Speechcraft program is an important part of that journey. This program was created by Toastmasters International to help people turn their speaking skills into a craft—to help them improve their professional and personal communication skills using a condensed version of the Toastmasters member experience.

Signing up for this program will register you for all six sessions from June 4 through July 9.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Careers | Business and Personal Finance |

TAGS: | |

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, Jun 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Sat, Jun 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Dover Room
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Porter Room
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storytime Room

Sat, Jun 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Craft Room
Registration is now closed

Sun, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storytime Room

Mon, Jun 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storytime Room

Mon, Jun 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Friends Pavilion

Tue, Jun 18, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Jun 18, 10:15am - 10:45am
Storytime Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Dover Room
This event is full

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Storytime Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Craft Room
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jun 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Jun 19, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Jun 19, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Board Room

Canceled
Thu, Jun 20, 10:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room

Thu, Jun 20, 12:30pm - 2:00pm
Makerspace
This event is full

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Craft Room

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Technology Training Lab

Thu, Jun 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Craft Room

Fri, Jun 21, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Storytime Room

Sat, Jun 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Sat, Jun 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Technology Training Lab

Sat, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Porter Room

Sat, Jun 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Technology Training Lab

Sat, Jun 22, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Technology Training Lab

Sun, Jun 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storytime Room

Sun, Jun 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Craft Room

Mon, Jun 24, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, June 17 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 24, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, June 17 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Craft Room
Registration opens Monday, June 17 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 24, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Craft Room
Registration opens Monday, June 17 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 25, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Jun 25, 10:15am - 10:45am
Storytime Room

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Tuesday, June 18 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 25, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Friends Pavilion

Tue, Jun 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Technology Training Lab
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jun 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Storytime Room

Tue, Jun 25, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Porter Room

Wed, Jun 26, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Wed, Jun 26, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Jun 26, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Craft Room
Registration opens Wednesday, June 19 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Jun 26, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Jun 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Dover Room

Thu, Jun 27, 10:00am - 10:30am
Friends Pavilion
Registration opens Thursday, June 20 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Craft Room

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Thursday, June 20 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 27, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Friends Pavilion
Registration opens Thursday, June 20 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Thursday, June 20 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Thursday, June 20 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 28, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Dover Room

Sat, Jun 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Sat, Jun 29, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Porter Room

Mon, Jul 01, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Jul 02, 10:00am - 11:30am
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Tuesday, June 25 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 02, 10:15am - 10:45am
Storytime Room

Tue, Jul 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Technology Training Lab
Registration is now closed

Wed, Jul 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Wed, Jul 03, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Jul 03, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Dover Room

Wed, Jul 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Makerspace
Registration opens Wednesday, June 26 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 04, 9:15am - 11:30am
Parking Lot

Fri, Jul 05, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Friday, June 28 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, Jul 06, 11:00am - 12:15pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 29 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jul 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Porter Room

Sat, Jul 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Craft Room
Registration opens Saturday, June 29 2024 at 9:00am

Sun, Jul 07, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Craft Room
Registration opens Sunday, June 30 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Jul 08, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, July 1 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, Jul 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storytime Room

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Porter Room
Registration opens Sunday, June 30 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:15am - 10:45am
Storytime Room

Tue, Jul 09, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Tuesday, July 2 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Storytime Room

Tue, Jul 09, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Dover Room

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Technology Training Lab
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Makerspace
Registration opens Tuesday, July 2 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Programming 2,Porter Room

Wed, Jul 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Wed, Jul 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Dover Room

Wed, Jul 10, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Jul 10, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Jul 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Technology Training Lab

Wed, Jul 10, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Storytime Room

Thu, Jul 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Dover Room

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Thu, Jul 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Wednesday, July 3 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Wednesday, July 3 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Fri, Jul 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Wednesday, July 3 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, Jul 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Storytime Room

Sat, Jul 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Sat, Jul 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Friends Pavilion

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Reading Garden
Registration opens Saturday, July 6 2024 at 9:00am

Sun, Jul 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storytime Room

Mon, Jul 15, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Dover Room