close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Music Therapy & More

2019-11-08 09:30:00 2019-11-08 10:00:00 America/New_York Music Therapy & More Westlake Porter Public Library

Friday, November 08
9:30am - 10:00am

Add to Calendar 2019-11-08 09:30:00 2019-11-08 10:00:00 America/New_York Music Therapy & More Join us for a hands-on program designed to teach families how to use music to improve their child's motor, communication and social skills as well as behavior. Registration is required. Westlake Porter Public Library

Join us for a hands-on program designed to teach families how to use music to improve their child's motor, communication and social skills as well as behavior. Registration is required.

This program is designed for children (ages 0-6 years) who are struggling in an area of development. Join us for a hands-on program designed to teach families how to use music to improve their child's motor, communication and social skills as well as behavior. This program is led by a Board-Certified Music Therapist. Music Therapy & More welcomes children of all abilities. Some children can’t sit for any/all of the 30 minutes - they can explore the room! Some children have limited language - adults can model singing and language for them! Some children have limited motor skills - caregivers can physically assist their child! The music therapist will help guide you during the session! Siblings (ages 0-6 years) may also attend but must register separately. This program is free and open to the public, but Join us for a hands-on program designed to teach families how to use music to improve their child's motor, communication and social skills as well as behavior.

AGE GROUP: | Baby/Toddler/Preschool |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Needs |

TAGS: | |

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
Mon, May 25 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 29 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 30 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 31 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, May 25 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 29 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 30 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 31 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Thu, May 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, May 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Fri, May 29, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
This event is full

Sat, May 30, 11:00am - 11:30am
This event is full

Sat, May 30, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jun 02, 9:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 02, 9:30am - 10:00am

Tue, Jun 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 03, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Wed, Jun 03, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Wed, Jun 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Jun 04, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Sat, Jun 06, 11:00am - 11:30am
This event is full

Tue, Jun 09, 9:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jun 16, 9:30am - 10:00am

Tue, Jun 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jun 17, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, June 10 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Thursday, June 11 2020 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm