close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Small Business Lunch & Learn

Intellectual Property

2020-04-23 12:00:00 2020-04-23 13:30:00 America/New_York Small Business Lunch & Learn Westlake Porter Public Library

Thursday, April 23
12:00pm - 1:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-04-23 12:00:00 2020-04-23 13:30:00 America/New_York Small Business Lunch & Learn Intellectual Property (Patents, Trademarks, and more). Westlake Porter Public Library

Intellectual Property (Patents, Trademarks, and more).

Intellectual Property (Patents, Trademarks, and more). This is an introduction to the general concepts of protecting various forms of intellectual property including: patents, trademarks, copyrights, and trade secrets. A general description of the various forms of intellectual property, their purposes, how to legally protect them, and potential shortcomings and risks will be introduced. Presented by Robert Bodie of Bodie Law LLC

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Business and Personal Finance |

TAGS: | small business | SCORE |

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
We're closed Monday May 25
Mon, May 25 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 29 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 30 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 31 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, May 25 Closed
(Memorial Day)
Tue, May 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 29 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 30 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 31 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Mon, May 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, May 26, 9:00am - 11:00am

Tue, May 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, May 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, May 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, May 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, May 29, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Sat, May 30, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, May 30, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jun 02, 9:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Jun 02, 9:30am - 10:00am
Registration opens Tuesday, May 26 2020 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 03, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, May 27 2020 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 03, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Wed, Jun 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jun 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Thursday, May 28 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Jun 04, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Sat, Jun 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jun 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jun 16, 9:30am - 10:00am
Registration opens Tuesday, May 26 2020 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 17, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, June 10 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Registration opens Thursday, June 11 2020 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm