close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Kids in the Kitchen

2019-11-09 15:00:00 2019-11-09 15:45:00 America/New_York Kids in the Kitchen Westlake Porter Public Library

Saturday, November 09
3:00pm - 3:45pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-09 15:00:00 2019-11-09 15:45:00 America/New_York Kids in the Kitchen Learn basic cooking with simple no-bake recipes for kids with special needs and their typical peers. If you have an allergy or dietary concerns, please contact the Youth Desk at 440.250.5471. Westlake Porter Public Library

Learn basic cooking with simple no-bake recipes for kids with special needs and their typical peers. If you have an allergy or dietary concerns, please contact the Youth Desk at 440.250.5471.

In this session of Kids in the Kitchen, students with special needs and their typical peers will learn recipes for Fall themed holidays and celebrations. The participants will learn two recipes and some important cooking skills. Tasting or sampling is not required. Please call the Youth Services Desk if you have any concerns about allergens or other dietary issues. Some previous kitchen experience is great, but it isn't necessary.

For children ages 8-12.

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
We're closed Saturday July 04 due to Independence Day
Mon, Jun 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 03 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 04 Closed
(Independence Day)
Sun, Jul 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, Jun 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 03 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 04 Closed
(Independence Day)
Sun, Jul 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Fri, Jul 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Zoom

Tue, Jul 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jul 08, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Jul 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom

Wed, Jul 08, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Zoom

Thu, Jul 09, All day

Thu, Jul 09, 9:30am - 10:00am

Thu, Jul 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Jul 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Zoom

Tue, Jul 14, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Jul 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom

Wed, Jul 15, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jul 15, 6:30pm - 8:45pm
Board Room

Thu, Jul 16, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Thu, Jul 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Jul 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Zoom
Registration opens Thursday, July 9 2020 at 9:00am

Fri, Jul 17, 11:00am - 11:30am

Fri, Jul 17, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Zoom
Registration opens Friday, July 10 2020 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 21, 9:30am - 10:00am
Zoom
Registration opens Tuesday, July 14 2020 at 9:00am

Tue, Jul 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jul 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom

Wed, Jul 22, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Zoom
Registration opens Wednesday, July 15 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 23, All day
Registration opens Thursday, July 16 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Zoom
Registration opens Thursday, July 16 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 23, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Jul 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Jul 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Zoom

Tue, Jul 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom
Registration opens Tuesday, July 14 2020 at 9:00am

Wed, Jul 29, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Jul 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Jul 30, 9:00am - 8:30pm

Thu, Jul 30, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Jul 30, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Aug 01, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom
Registration opens Saturday, July 25 2020 at 9:00am