close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Maker Monday: The Future of Tech Today (Live)

2021-04-26 19:00:00 2021-04-26 20:30:00 America/New_York Maker Monday: The Future of Tech Today (Live) Join Holly Klingler from NEO-RLS on Zoom as she discusses current tech trends, followed by a Q & A. Westlake Porter Public Library

Monday, April 26
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2021-04-26 19:00:00 2021-04-26 20:30:00 America/New_York Maker Monday: The Future of Tech Today (Live) Join Holly Klingler from NEO-RLS on Zoom as she discusses current tech trends, followed by a Q & A. Westlake Porter Public Library

Westlake Porter Public Library

Zoom Programming 1

Join Holly Klingler from NEO-RLS on Zoom as she discusses current tech trends, followed by a Q & A.

Learn about and see the coolest new tech trends and gadgets that are available to you today. Explore devices that can put a doctor in your pocket, learn about a coding robot with personality, find out about a video game for kids that comes to life in seconds just from their drawings, view a first-person action camera that is no bigger than a stick of gum, and much more. Come ready to explore, ask questions, and get a glimpse of the future.

AGE GROUP: | Teens | All Ages | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | STEAM | Education/Lifelong Learning | Computers and Technology |

TAGS: | |

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
Mon, Nov 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Nov 25 Closed
(Thanksgiving Day)
Fri, Nov 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, Nov 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Nov 25 Closed
(Thanksgiving Day)
Fri, Nov 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Sun, Nov 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storytime Room
This event is full

Mon, Nov 29, 6:30pm - 10:00pm
Porter Room

Tue, Nov 30, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
This event is full

Tue, Nov 30, 10:15am - 10:45am
Storytime Room

Tue, Nov 30, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Wed, Dec 01, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Dec 01, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Porter Room

Wed, Dec 01, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Storytime Room

Thu, Dec 02, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Thu, Dec 02, 10:15am - 10:45am
Storytime Room

Thu, Dec 02, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Thu, Dec 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Fri, Dec 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Sat, Dec 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Sat, Dec 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Storytime Room

Sat, Dec 04, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Gymnasium

Mon, Dec 06, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, November 29 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Porter Room
This event is full

Tue, Dec 07, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Tuesday, November 30 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 07, 10:00am - 11:30am
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Tuesday, November 30 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 07, 10:15am - 10:45am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Tuesday, November 30 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 07, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Tuesday, November 30 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 07, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Tuesday, November 30 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 07, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, Dec 07, 6:45pm - 8:45pm
Porter Room

Wed, Dec 08, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Wednesday, December 1 2021 at 9:00am

Canceled
Wed, Dec 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 08, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Wednesday, December 1 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Dec 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Thu, Dec 09, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Dec 09, 10:15am - 10:45am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Dec 09, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Porter Room
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Dec 09, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Dec 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Thursday, December 2 2021 at 9:00am

Fri, Dec 10, 9:30am - 10:00am
Dover Room

Fri, Dec 10, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Friday, December 3 2021 at 9:00am

Fri, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Dover Room

Sat, Dec 11, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, December 4 2021 at 9:00am

Sat, Dec 11, 9:30am - 10:00am
Dover Room

Sat, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Dover Room

Sat, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Saturday, December 4 2021 at 9:00am

Sat, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Craft Room
Registration opens Saturday, December 4 2021 at 9:00am

Canceled
Sat, Dec 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Craft Room
Registration opens Sunday, December 5 2021 at 9:00am

Sun, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Sunday, December 5 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 13, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, December 6 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 13, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Technology Training Lab

Mon, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Porter Room

Mon, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Monday, December 6 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Registration opens Monday, December 6 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 14, 10:00am - 11:30am
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Tuesday, December 7 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Porter Room

Wed, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Wednesday, December 8 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Dover Room
Registration opens Wednesday, December 8 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Dec 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Thu, Dec 16, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Thursday, December 9 2021 at 9:00am

Fri, Dec 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Friday, December 10 2021 at 9:00am

Fri, Dec 17, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Friday, December 10 2021 at 9:00am

Fri, Dec 17, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Friday, December 10 2021 at 9:00am

Sat, Dec 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Saturday, December 11 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 20, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, December 13 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 20, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, December 13 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 21, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Tuesday, December 14 2021 at 9:00am

Canceled
Thu, Dec 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Dec 27, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, December 20 2021 at 9:00am