close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Virtual Speech and Language Consult

Presented on Zoom by Connecting for Kids

2021-03-11 18:30:00 2021-03-11 20:00:00 America/New_York Virtual Speech and Language Consult Sign up to attend our virtual Speech and Language Consult where you and your child will meet with a pediatric speech language pathologist from Cleveland Hearing & Speech Center. Westlake Porter Public Library

Thursday, March 11
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-03-11 18:30:00 2021-03-11 20:00:00 America/New_York Virtual Speech and Language Consult Sign up to attend our virtual Speech and Language Consult where you and your child will meet with a pediatric speech language pathologist from Cleveland Hearing & Speech Center. Westlake Porter Public Library

Sign up to attend our virtual Speech and Language Consult where you and your child will meet with a pediatric speech language pathologist from Cleveland Hearing & Speech Center.

Do others find your child's speech difficult to understand? Does your child have trouble talking or playing with other children? Does your child have difficulty understanding what you say? If so, sign up to attend our virtual Speech and Language Consult where you and your child will meet via Zoom with a pediatric speech language pathologist from Cleveland Hearing & Speech Center. This consultation is open to children ages 18 months-12 years. Your child will be encouraged to engage in some virtual activities and parents/caregivers will be asked to complete a checklist. You will also learn strategies to help him or her at home. Register for a consult using the link below and you will be emailed information about how to join the consult using the free Zoom app or by calling in using a toll-free number.

This program is presented in partnership with Westlake Porter Public Library.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens | Elementary (K-4) | Baby/Toddler/Preschool | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Needs |

TAGS: | |

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
Mon, Feb 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, Feb 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Fri, Feb 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Fri, Feb 26, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Sat, Feb 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom

Mon, Mar 01, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Mar 01, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Mar 01, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 02, 9:00am - 9:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Mar 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 2

Tue, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Tue, Mar 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom Programming 2

Tue, Mar 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Thu, Mar 04, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Thu, Mar 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Thu, Mar 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 2

Fri, Mar 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 06, 9:00am - 6:00pm
Registration opens Saturday, February 27 2021 at 9:00am

Sat, Mar 06, 11:00am - 11:40am
Zoom Programming 1
This event is full

Mon, Mar 08, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, March 1 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, Mar 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Tuesday, March 2 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Mar 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Mar 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Mar 10, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Zoom Programming 2
Registration opens Wednesday, March 3 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Mar 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Fri, Mar 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Fri, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Mar 13, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Saturday, March 6 2021 at 9:00am

Sun, Mar 14, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Sunday, February 28 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 15, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, March 8 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 15, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, March 8 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 15, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, March 8 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Mar 15, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Saturday, March 6 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Mar 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Tuesday, March 9 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Mar 16, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, Mar 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Mar 17, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Thu, Mar 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Fri, Mar 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Mar 20, All day
Registration opens Saturday, March 13 2021 at 9:00am

Sat, Mar 20, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Saturday, March 6 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Mar 22, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Mon, Mar 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom
This event is full

Tue, Mar 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Tuesday, March 16 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Mar 24, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Mar 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Mar 24, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Wednesday, March 17 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Mar 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Fri, Mar 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Fri, Mar 26, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Friday, March 12 2021 at 9:00am

Sat, Mar 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Saturday, March 20 2021 at 9:00am