close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Music Therapy & More

Presented by Connecting for Kids

2021-05-21 10:30:00 2021-05-21 11:00:00 America/New_York Music Therapy & More Join us for a hands-on program designed to teach families how to use music to improve their child's motor, communication and social skills as well as behavior led by a Board-Certified Music Therapist. Westlake Porter Public Library

Friday, May 21
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2021-05-21 10:30:00 2021-05-21 11:00:00 America/New_York Music Therapy & More Join us for a hands-on program designed to teach families how to use music to improve their child's motor, communication and social skills as well as behavior led by a Board-Certified Music Therapist. Westlake Porter Public Library

Join us for a hands-on program designed to teach families how to use music to improve their child's motor, communication and social skills as well as behavior led by a Board-Certified Music Therapist.

This program will be kept to 10 attendees so all attendees must register separately. Masks would be required for all attendees ages 2 and over with exceptions made for an inability to wear a mask due to a medical reason or disability. Each child will have their own set of musical instruments. Social distancing rules will be encouraged but please note that not all children will be able to comply at all times. In the event of a weather or health concern, Connecting for Kids reserves the right to move this program to virtual. Visit https://connectingforkids.org/music for more.

This program is designed for children (ages 0-6 years) who are struggling in an area of development. Join us for a hands-on program designed to teach families how to use music to improve their child's motor, communication and social skills as well as behavior. This program is led by a Board-Certified Music Therapist. Music Therapy & More welcomes children of all abilities. Some children can’t sit for any/all of the 30 minutes - they can explore the room! Some children have limited language - adults can model singing and language for them! Some children have limited motor skills - caregivers can physically assist their child! The music therapist will help guide you during the session! Siblings (ages 0-6 years) may also attend but must register separately. This program is free and open to the public, but registration is required.

AGE GROUP: | Elementary (K-4) | Baby/Toddler/Preschool |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Needs |

TAGS: | |

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
Mon, May 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 14 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, May 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 14 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Sat, May 15, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, May 15, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, May 15, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration is now closed

Sun, May 16, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, May 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm
This event is full

Mon, May 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, May 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, May 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, May 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, May 18, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tue, May 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, May 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 2

Wed, May 19, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, May 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, May 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Thu, May 20, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Fri, May 21, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Fri, May 21, 9:30am - 10:00am
Reading Garden

Fri, May 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Reading Garden

Fri, May 21, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Zoom Programming 1
This event is full

Sat, May 22, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, May 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 1

Mon, May 24, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, May 17 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, May 24, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Mon, May 24, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Mon, May 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, May 26, 12:00pm - 12:45pm
Zoom Programming 2

Wed, May 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, May 26, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Wednesday, May 19 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, May 26, 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Youth Services
Registration opens Wednesday, May 26 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, May 31, 9:15am - 11:45am

Tue, Jun 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Jun 02, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Jun 03, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Fri, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Jun 04, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Reading Garden
Registration opens Friday, May 28 2021 at 9:00am

Sat, Jun 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 2
Registration opens Saturday, June 5 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 07, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, May 31 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 07, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, May 31 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 07, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, May 31 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 07, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, May 31 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 08, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, June 2 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Reading Garden
Registration opens Tuesday, June 1 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Jun 08, 11:00am - 11:45am
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, Jun 08, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, Jun 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Jun 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Wednesday, June 2 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 09, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Reading Garden
Registration opens Wednesday, June 2 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 10, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Zoom Programming 2
Registration opens Thursday, June 3 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Jun 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Thursday, June 3 2021 at 9:00am

Fri, Jun 11, 9:00pm - 11:00pm

Sat, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Zoom Programming 2
Registration opens Saturday, May 29 2021 at 9:00am

Sun, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Reading Garden
Registration opens Sunday, June 6 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Jun 14, 9:00am - 9:30am
Postage Stamp/Parking Lot Field

Mon, Jun 14, 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Saturday, June 5 2021 at 9:00am