close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Virtual Speaker Series (Presented by Connecting for Kids)

Anxiety and Attention Series

2021-04-15 19:00:00 2021-04-15 20:00:00 America/New_York Virtual Speaker Series (Presented by Connecting for Kids) Join Dr. Kimberly Burkhart of Rainbow Babies and Children Hospital as she teaches behavior management strategies and learn ways to teach children to monitor and modify their own behavior. Westlake Porter Public Library

Thursday, April 15
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-04-15 19:00:00 2021-04-15 20:00:00 America/New_York Virtual Speaker Series (Presented by Connecting for Kids) Join Dr. Kimberly Burkhart of Rainbow Babies and Children Hospital as she teaches behavior management strategies and learn ways to teach children to monitor and modify their own behavior. Westlake Porter Public Library

Join Dr. Kimberly Burkhart of Rainbow Babies and Children Hospital as she teaches behavior management strategies and learn ways to teach children to monitor and modify their own behavior.

Is your child struggling with pandemic-related anxiety? Is time at home during quarantine increasing your child’s impulsivity? Join Dr. Kimberly Burkhart of Rainbow Babies and Children Hospital as she teaches behavior management strategies. In addition, parents and caregivers will learn ways to teach children to monitor and modify their own behavior. This program will offer a Q&A at the end and specific questions can be submitted upon registration. Join the community of families with an elementary-aged child who struggles with attention and anxiety. Register using the link below and you will be emailed information about how to join the program using the free Zoom app or by calling in using a toll-free number. This program is presented in partnership with Westlake Porter Public Library. This program is for adults only and the educational portion will be recorded.


Due to grant funding, this program is for residents of the Greater Cleveland area.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Special Needs |

TAGS: | |

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
Mon, Apr 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 16 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 17 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, Apr 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 16 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 17 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Apr 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Apr 14, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Sat, Apr 17, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Zoom Programming 1
This event is full

Sun, Apr 18, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Zoom Programming 1
This event is full

Mon, Apr 19, 9:00am - 9:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Apr 19, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Apr 19, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Apr 19, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Apr 19, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Apr 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, Apr 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Apr 20, 4:00pm - 5:15pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, Apr 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 2

Tue, Apr 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom Programming 2

Thu, Apr 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Thu, Apr 22, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Zoom Programming 2

Fri, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Zoom Programming 1
This event is full

Sat, Apr 24, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Sat, Apr 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 2
Registration opens Saturday, April 17 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Apr 26, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, April 19 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, Apr 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, Apr 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Tuesday, April 20 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom Programming 2

Tue, Apr 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Apr 28, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, Apr 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 2
Registration opens Wednesday, April 21 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Apr 28, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Wednesday, April 21 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, Apr 28, 8:00pm - 9:00pm
Youth Services
Registration opens Wednesday, April 21 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, Apr 29, 12:00pm - 12:45pm
Zoom Programming 2

Thu, Apr 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Sat, May 01, All day
Registration opens Saturday, April 24 2021 at 9:00am

Sat, May 01, 11:00am - 11:40am
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Saturday, April 17 2021 at 9:00am

Sat, May 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Mon, May 03, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, April 26 2021 at 9:00am

Mon, May 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, May 04, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, April 27 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, May 04, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, April 27 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, May 04, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, April 27 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, May 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Tuesday, April 27 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, May 04, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, May 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 2
Registration opens Tuesday, April 27 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, May 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, May 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Wednesday, April 21 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, May 05, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Thu, May 06, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Thu, May 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Thursday, April 29 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 2

Fri, May 07, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Sat, May 08, 9:30am - 10:00am
Reading Garden

Sat, May 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Reading Garden

Sat, May 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Saturday, May 1 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, May 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Tuesday, May 4 2021 at 9:00am

Tue, May 11, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Tue, May 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, May 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Wed, May 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Wednesday, May 5 2021 at 9:00am

Wed, May 12, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Wednesday, May 5 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, May 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Thursday, April 29 2021 at 9:00am

Thu, May 13, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Zoom Programming 2