Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Bring Your Own Book Club

Bring Your Own Book Club

Genre: Horror

2023-10-28 14:00:00 2023-10-28 15:00:00 America/New_York Bring Your Own Book Club For readers in grades 7th-12th. Westlake Porter Public Library - Conference Room

Saturday, October 28
2:00pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-10-28 14:00:00 2023-10-28 15:00:00 America/New_York Bring Your Own Book Club For readers in grades 7th-12th. Westlake Porter Public Library - Conference Room

For readers in grades 7th-12th.

Bring your favorite Horror themed Young Adult book to share with the group, get a preview of new YA books in the WPPL collection and enjoy some trivia questions (with prizes).

AGE GROUP: | Teens |

EVENT TYPE: | Education/Lifelong Learning | Books and Authors |

TAGS: | book discussion | book club |

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
Mon, Nov 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 01 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 02 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 03 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, Nov 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 28 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 29 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 30 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 01 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 02 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 03 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 01, 11:15am - 11:45am
Dover Room
Registration is now closed

Fri, Dec 01, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Storytime Room
This event is full

Sat, Dec 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Sat, Dec 02, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Dover Room
This event is full

Sat, Dec 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 02, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Craft Room

Sun, Dec 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Porter Room
This event is full

Mon, Dec 04, 9:00am - 9:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Dec 04, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storytime Room

Mon, Dec 04, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Porter Room

Mon, Dec 04, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Craft Room

Mon, Dec 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Technology Training Lab

Tue, Dec 05, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Tue, Dec 05, 10:15am - 10:45am
Storytime Room

Tue, Dec 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storytime Room

Tue, Dec 05, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Storytime Room

Tue, Dec 05, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Porter Room

Wed, Dec 06, 1:00pm - 1:30pm
Storytime Room

Wed, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Dover Room

Wed, Dec 06, 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Storytime Room

Thu, Dec 07, 9:30am - 10:00am
Storytime Room

Thu, Dec 07, 10:00am - 11:30am
Technology Training Lab

Thu, Dec 07, 10:15am - 10:45am
Storytime Room

Thu, Dec 07, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Thu, Dec 07, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Craft Room
This event is full

Fri, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Storytime Room

Sat, Dec 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Saturday, December 2 2023 at 9:00am

Sat, Dec 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Craft Room

Sun, Dec 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storytime Room

Mon, Dec 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Porter Room

Mon, Dec 11, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Dec 12, 1:00pm - 1:45pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Tuesday, December 5 2023 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Craft Room

Tue, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Porter Room,Zoom Programming 2

Tue, Dec 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Dover Room

Wed, Dec 13, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Wednesday, December 6 2023 at 9:00am

Wed, Dec 13, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Board Room

Wed, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Porter Room

Thu, Dec 14, 10:00am - 11:30am
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Thursday, December 7 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Dec 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Thursday, December 7 2023 at 9:00am

Thu, Dec 14, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Thursday, December 7 2023 at 9:00am

Fri, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Friday, December 8 2023 at 9:00am

Sat, Dec 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Sat, Dec 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Porter Room

Sun, Dec 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Craft Room

Sun, Dec 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storytime Room

Mon, Dec 18, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, December 11 2023 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 18, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, December 11 2023 at 9:00am

Mon, Dec 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Porter Room

Tue, Dec 19, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Tue, Dec 19, 10:00am - 11:30am
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Tuesday, December 12 2023 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 19, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Porter Room

Tue, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom Programming 2
Registration opens Tuesday, December 12 2023 at 9:00am

Rescheduled
Wed, Dec 20, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
New date Wednesday, December 13, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Dec 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Porter Room

Fri, Dec 22, 11:30am - 12:15pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Friday, December 15 2023 at 9:00am

Sat, Dec 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Wed, Dec 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Dover Room

Sat, Dec 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Porter Room
Registration opens Saturday, December 23 2023 at 9:00am