Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Adapted Storytime

2024-03-16 11:00:00 2024-03-16 11:45:00 America/New_York Adapted Storytime Join us for this storytime designed for children who may not be successful in a typical storytime experience. Content is geared toward ages 3 to 7 years. Westlake Porter Public Library - Storytime Room

Saturday, March 16
11:00am - 11:45am

Add to Calendar 2024-03-16 11:00:00 2024-03-16 11:45:00 America/New_York Adapted Storytime Join us for this storytime designed for children who may not be successful in a typical storytime experience. Content is geared toward ages 3 to 7 years. Westlake Porter Public Library - Storytime Room

Join us for this storytime designed for children who may not be successful in a typical storytime experience. Content is geared toward ages 3 to 7 years.

Children with varying learning styles and abilities learn together in a safe and supportive environment where respect and appreciation for differences is encouraged. 

This 30-minute storytime followed by a time for socialization is designed for children who may not be successful in a typical storytime experience.

Content is geared to ages 3-7, but all ages are welcome. Siblings welcome.

Click here to view or download a social story about attending adapted storytime.

Need help? Contact Youth Services at 440.250.5471.

Early Literacy Initiative Program

AGE GROUP: | Elementary (K-4) | Baby/Toddler/Preschool |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytime | Play | Disability |

TAGS: | |

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
Mon, Apr 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, Apr 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the branch

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Sun, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 22, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 9:00am - 9:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Apr 22, 9:00am - 9:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Apr 22, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Porter Room

Tue, Apr 23, 9:30am - 9:50am
Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 23, 10:00am - 11:30am
Technology Training Lab
This event is full

Tue, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Craft Room

Tue, Apr 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Makerspace

Wed, Apr 24, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Porter Room

Wed, Apr 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Dover Room

Thu, Apr 25, 10:00am - 11:30am
Technology Training Lab

Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1

Thu, Apr 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Porter Room

Rescheduled
Thu, Apr 25, 7:15pm - 8:45pm
New date Thursday, April 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Apr 26, 10:30am - 11:15am
Storytime Room

Fri, Apr 26, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Storytime Room

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Dover Room

Sat, Apr 27, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Makerspace

Sat, Apr 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Apr 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storytime Room

Sat, Apr 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Porter Room

Sun, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Craft Room

Sun, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storytime Room

Mon, Apr 29, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Porter Room

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Dover Room
Registration opens Monday, April 22 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Apr 30, 11:00am - 11:45am
Storytime Room

Tue, Apr 30, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Tuesday, April 23 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Porter Room

Tue, Apr 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Technology Training Lab

Wed, May 01, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Dover Room

Wed, May 01, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Makerspace
Registration opens Wednesday, April 24 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, May 02, 10:00am - 11:30am
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Thursday, April 25 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, May 02, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Thu, May 02, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Thursday, April 25 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, May 04, 9:00am - 6:00pm
Lobby

Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Technology Training Lab

Sat, May 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Saturday, April 27 2024 at 9:00am

Canceled
Sun, May 05, 1:30pm - 4:00pm

Sun, May 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Monday, April 29 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, May 06, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, April 29 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, May 06, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, April 29 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, May 06, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, May 06, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Porter Room

Mon, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Porter Room

Tue, May 07, 10:00am - 11:30am
Technology Training Lab

Tue, May 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Makerspace
Registration opens Tuesday, April 30 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, May 07, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Porter Room

Thu, May 09, 10:00am - 11:30am
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Thursday, May 2 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, May 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom Programming 1
Registration opens Thursday, May 2 2024 at 9:00am

Thu, May 09, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Storytime Room

Fri, May 10, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Friday, May 3 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, May 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Dover Room
Registration opens Saturday, May 4 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, May 11, 11:00am - 11:45am
Storytime Room
Registration opens Saturday, May 4 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, May 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Craft Room
Registration opens Saturday, May 4 2024 at 9:00am

Sun, May 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Craft Room
Registration opens Sunday, May 5 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, May 13, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, May 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storytime Room

Mon, May 13, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Porter Room

Mon, May 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Technology Training Lab

Tue, May 14, 10:00am - 11:35am
Technology Training Lab
Registration opens Tuesday, May 7 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, May 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Porter Room,Zoom Programming 2

Wed, May 15, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Board Room

Wed, May 15, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Porter Room

Fri, May 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Storytime Room

Fri, May 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Friends Pavilion,Porter Room

Sat, May 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Storytime Room

Sat, May 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Storytime Room
Registration opens Thursday, May 9 2024 at 9:00am

Sun, May 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storytime Room

Mon, May 20, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Registration opens Monday, May 13 2024 at 9:00am

Mon, May 20, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, May 20, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Dover Room

Mon, May 20, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Mon, May 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Dover Room

Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Craft Room
Registration opens Tuesday, May 14 2024 at 9:00am

Tue, May 21, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Porter Room
Registration opens Wednesday, May 1 2024 at 9:00am