close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Investors' Interest Group (live)

Assembling a Fast-Following Charting Tool Kit

2020-09-21 19:00:00 2020-09-21 20:30:00 America/New_York Investors' Interest Group (live) Westlake Porter Public Library

Monday, September 21
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-09-21 19:00:00 2020-09-21 20:30:00 America/New_York Investors' Interest Group (live) Technical Analysis provides excellent visualization techniques for both discovery and decision-making, and is valid for stocks, bonds, mutual funds, ETF’s, and indexes. Attend this program on Zoom Westlake Porter Public Library

Technical Analysis provides excellent visualization techniques for both discovery and decision-making, and is valid for stocks, bonds, mutual funds, ETF’s, and indexes. Attend this program on Zoom

Attempts to predict market direction and behavior have been largely unsuccessful, as discussed in Mr. Floyd’s October 2019 presentation.  This talk will describe a useful visual alternative involving a combination of early detection of significant trend changes coupled with fast-following action steps.

Major Learning Points:  Attendees will learn how to -

  •    Choose the trading cycle interval that best suits them
  •    Customize the adjustable parameters available with all indicators to remove the noise in price data that obscures the cycles of interest
  •    Validate hand-drawn diagonal trading channels between bear markets with time-shifted MA envelops
  •    Employ a plurality of multiple MA crossovers to validate all buy/sell decision points

 This is a sequel talk to Why is Market Timing So Difficult which was presented October 21, 2019.

NOTE: To preserve the speaker's future publication rights, please do not record, video, photograph, or copy verbatim this presentation. Note taking is acceptable.

*After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing necessary log-in information for joining this Zoom presentation on Monday, September 21, 2020 at 7 pm.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Education/Lifelong Learning |

TAGS: | |

Westlake Porter Public Library

Phone: (440) 871-2600
Fax: (440) 871-6969

Hours
Mon, Sep 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM
Mon, Sep 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Westlake Porter Public Library is an independent public library serving the residents of the city of Westlake, western Cuyahoga County and eastern Lorain County. The library is located at 27333 Center Ridge Road in Westlake, Ohio. Anyone who lives, works, owns property, or goes to school in Ohio can register for a free library card.

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Tue, Sep 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom
Registration is now closed

Wed, Sep 23, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Sep 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom

Thu, Sep 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom

Thu, Sep 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Sep 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Sep 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sun, Sep 27, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Sep 28, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Sep 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Sep 28, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Tue, Sep 29, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom

Wed, Sep 30, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Sep 30, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Zoom
Registration opens Wednesday, September 23 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Oct 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 01, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Thu, Oct 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Oct 02, All day
This event is full

Sat, Oct 03, 9:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Oct 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom
Registration opens Saturday, September 26 2020 at 9:00am

Sun, Oct 04, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Zoom

Mon, Oct 05, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Tue, Oct 06, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tue, Oct 06, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom
Registration opens Tuesday, September 29 2020 at 9:00am

Tue, Oct 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom

Rescheduled
Tue, Oct 06, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
New date Tuesday, August 11, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Tue, Oct 06, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Wed, Oct 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Oct 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Oct 08, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Oct 09, All day
Registration opens Friday, October 2 2020 at 9:00am

Fri, Oct 09, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Fri, Oct 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Oct 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Zoom
Registration opens Saturday, September 26 2020 at 9:00am

Sun, Oct 11, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Zoom
Registration opens Sunday, October 4 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Oct 12, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Oct 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Oct 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom

Tue, Oct 13, 11:00am - 11:30am
Registration opens Tuesday, October 6 2020 at 9:00am

Tue, Oct 13, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Porter Room

Tue, Oct 13, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Wed, Oct 14, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 14, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom
Registration opens Wednesday, September 23 2020 at 9:00am

Wed, Oct 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Oct 14, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Zoom
Registration opens Wednesday, October 7 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Oct 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Thu, Oct 15, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Dover Room

Fri, Oct 16, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Zoom

Sat, Oct 17, All day
Registration opens Saturday, October 10 2020 at 9:00am

Canceled
Sat, Oct 17, 9:30am - 11:30am

Sat, Oct 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom

Sat, Oct 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Mon, Oct 19, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Oct 19, 9:00am - 8:00pm

Mon, Oct 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
This event is full

Tue, Oct 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom

Tue, Oct 20, 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Wed, Oct 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Zoom
Registration opens Wednesday, September 23 2020 at 9:00am

Wed, Oct 21, 6:30pm - 8:45pm
Board Room

Thu, Oct 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Oct 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom