close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Summer Library Challenge

June 1-August 1, 2020

Beanstack Library Challenges at WPPL!

Click to visit BeanstackOnce again, you can track Summer Library Challenge progress for yourself and your family with Beanstack. If you have used Beanstack for any of our challenges such as Winter Reading,  1000 Books Before Kindergarten, or last year's Summer Library Challenge then you are already registered for the site.

Log in and select the challenge that is right for you. Parents, you can add all your young readers to your account. Then start logging to earn fun badges in addition to prizes. You can also log activities using the Beanstack Tracker app for Android or iOS. Any questions? Please ask us!

For Youth Challenges, you can contact the library to register and for options to pick up materials. You can also print logs (as PDFs) for Youth Challenges here:

The Adult Summer Library Challenge WILL NOT be offering an in-person option this year. All participation must be done online through Beanstack.

 

In efforts to make sure everyone gets their prizes in the way that is most comfortable to them, teens, kids and parents can stop by the tent in the parking lot on Tuesday, July 28 from 6-8pm or Wednesday, July 29 from 10am-12pm and collect their Summer Library Challenge prizes via contactless pickup! During these times, all prizes must be picked up outside.

If you prefer to visit us in person, prizes are available during all other library hours at the Youth Services Desk!

Babies, Toddlers and Preschoolers

badgeRead and Complete Activities to Earn Points for Prizes!

Earn 1500 points by August 1 to earn prizes and tickets to enter the grand prize raffles!

All activities must be logged and turned in by August 1. Prize drawings will be held on August 2.

This Summer Library Challenge is recommended for babies, toddlers, and preschoolers.

Prizes will be available beginning Wednesday, June 17.

Looking for ideas to earn points for the activity badges in Beanstack? Try one of these Literacy or Random Acts of Kindness activity sheets.

Elementary (K-4)

badgeRead and Complete Activities to Earn Points for Prizes!

Earn 1500 points by August 1 to earn prizes and tickets to enter the grand prize raffles!

All activities must be logged and turned in by August 1. Prize drawings will be held on August 2.

This Summer Library Challenge is recommended for students in Kindergarten through 4th grade.

Prizes will be available beginning Wednesday, June 17.

Looking for ideas to earn points for the activity badges in Beanstack? Try one of these Literacy or Random Acts of Kindness activity sheets.

Tweens and Teens

badgeRead and Complete Activities to Earn Points for Prizes!

Earn 1500 points by August 1 to earn prizes and tickets to enter the grand prize raffles!

All activities must be logged and turned in by August 1. Prize drawings will be held on August 2.

This Summer Library Challenge is recommended for grades 5-12.

Prizes will be available beginning Wednesday, June 17.

Adults

Welcome to Summer Library Challenge 2020!

To play, log into Beanstack and record any time you read a book or eBook, listen to an audiobook, or attend a library program.

Each book or program will earn you a weekly prize entry, and you can read as much as you want. However, the maximum number of grand prize tickets you can earn is fourteen (14).

Please Note: The Adult Summer Library Challenge WILL NOT be offering an in-person option this year. All participation must be done online through Beanstack.

This program is open to adults 18+ ONLY.

Summer Library Challenge logo

Up for Another Challenge?

Visit westlakelibrary.beanstack.org

Kids ages Baby to 12th Grade can join the August Challenge, August 2-August 31, by signing up on Beanstack. Complete the challenge by earning 500 points and you will be entered in the grand prize drawing for a Gift Card Palooza! The drawing will be held on September 1.

Join us at blogs.westlakelibrary.org for info about books, movies, crafts, and much more during the summer and beyond! There's something to interest everyone.

Upcoming events
Canceled
Mon, Aug 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Aug 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Rescheduled
Tue, Aug 11, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
New date Tuesday, October 06, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Tue, Aug 11, 7:00pm - 8:15pm

Wed, Aug 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Zoom

Wed, Aug 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Zoom

Thu, Aug 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Aug 14, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Fri, Aug 14, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Aug 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Rescheduled
Wed, Aug 19, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Wednesday, August 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Aug 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Aug 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Fri, Aug 21, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Zoom
Registration opens Friday, August 14 2020 at 9:00am

Sat, Aug 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom
Registration opens Saturday, August 15 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Aug 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Zoom

Tue, Aug 25, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tue, Aug 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Aug 26, All day
Registration opens Wednesday, August 12 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Aug 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Zoom

Fri, Aug 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Aug 29, 11:00am - 11:30am
Zoom
Registration opens Saturday, August 22 2020 at 9:00am

Mon, Aug 31, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 01, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tue, Sep 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 01, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Porter Room

Wed, Sep 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Sep 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Sep 03, 1:00pm - 7:00pm
Porter Room

Fri, Sep 04, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Sep 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Sep 07, 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Summer Library Challenge prizes provided by ...


Friends of Porter Public Library logo    Cleveland Monsters hockey logo